how did we not know about maida vale?

13 May

Louise is one of the His and Hers’ favourite friends. If we are meeting up and devising a plan of action, my suggestion is usually along the lines of ‘let’s just go and drop some coin in Selfridges’, whereas she will have sniffed out some beautiful corner of London that I’ve never even thought of visiting. Which is how we spent an afternoon of last weekend’s rainy bank holiday wandering around the streets of Maida Vale.

And what a beautiful neighborhood it is.

Formosa Street.

Punch and Judy? Standard.

 I always thought I was pretty loyal to Notting Hill, but I think now that I could be very easily persuaded to venture north of Regent’s canal…

Leave a Reply

