the master and margarita

20 Mar

The Master and Margarita is one of those books I have pretended to have read for nearly ten years.

Given I am going to see the Complicite production of M&M at the Barbican in a couple of weeks, the time has come for me to bite the bullet and actually read it. And it’s great! So great that I almost missed my bus stop this morning…

I have another 350 pages to go before next Saturday – the race is on!

3 Responses to “the master and margarita”

  1. bitchpig March 20, 2012 at 12:42 pm #

    “The Master and Margarita is one of those books I have pretended to have read for nearly ten years”. Mwahhhahahaaaaa me too!

    • Jane March 21, 2012 at 10:58 am #

      i’m ashamed to say this is true of more “high brow” tomes than i’d care to admit!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. beauty and the barbican « - April 1, 2012

    […] night the His and Hers went to see Master & Margarita (as mentioned before here), the new production by Complicite of Mikhail Bulgakov’s cult novel, and loved every 210 […]

Leave a Reply

