a man of questionable loyalty

12 Mar

After reading a great piece about classic football kits from one of my favourite clothes stores  Oi Polloi, I was compelled to buy myself.. wait for it… a replica France Away kit.

In my opinion the Breton inspired kit used last year during qualifying for this summers Euros, is a standout. As someone who doesn’t generally wear football strips all that often, its simple styling makes it a tee for more than just the 5-A-side pitch.

I don’t often get lambasted by my peers for the clothes that I wear, but the grief I’ve had from my buddies for buying this tee would make you think I’d denounced the Queen, swapped chips for frites and voted Sarkozy.

Unfortunately they’ve already changed it for this rather dull strip, which in my opinion is a loss for the away games in the Euros.

Leave a Reply

